TAAD Logo - Home
Texas Association of Appraisal Districts
Education Legislative Info Conference Membership


    2015 TAAD Committees

Contact Us
Advertising with TAAD
The Appriser Subscription Form Current Issue The APPRISER Archives TAAD-Classified-Ads Advertising Rates Advertising Rates Advertising Contract Classified Ads Classified Ad Agreement About UsMission and Creed Executive Committee Past President's Council Regional Trustees Committees Budget Committee Bylaws Committee Conference Committee Education Committee Industry Liason Committee Legislative Committee Membership Committee Methods and Technology Committee Nominations Committee PTD/BTPE Liason Committee TAAD's Representatives to Other Organizations IAAO Professional Standards Committee Property Tax Education Coalition Property Tax Education Coalition Curriculum Committee Map and Directions to Office History Privacy Policy Bylaws CAD Website Links Chief Appraiser Links Template for the Mandatory Reappraisal Plan (PDF) Property Tax Code PropertyTaxLaws PTC Updates 2013 Property Tax Limits Report Property Tax Calendar PTD Rules BTPE Rules AG Opinions, AG Opinion Requests Welcome to the CAI CAI Fact Sheet CAI Application Terms & Conditions Should I Attend Registration Packet Schedule-Topics Lodging for CAI TDLR Core Course provider application form TDLR Continuing Ed provider application form PTEC Notification of Course Offering Request for Materials Becoming a Local Sponsor of Courses CE TAAD-IAAO Chapter Membership App (single) Membership App (group) Officers Bylaws

2015 Budget Committee

Chair: Gary Earnest, Taylor CAD

Vice Chair: Cindy McDowell, Swisher CAD

Roland Altinger, Harris CAD

Randy Clark, Eastland CAD

Patricia Davis, Lee CAD

John Huddleston, Reeves CAD

Rick Kuehler, Dallas CAD

Mark Price, Brazos CAD  

Brent South, Hunt CAD 

Lisa Stephens-Musick, Wichita CAD

Kathy Williams, Denton CAD


2015 Bylaws Committee

Chair: David Strother, Denton CAD

Vice Chair: Sarah Curtis, Upshur CAD

Cheryl Evans, Brazoria CAD

Coy Johnson, Marion CAD

Brett McKibben, Brown CAD

Mike McKibben, Hill CAD

Rick Medina, El Paso CAD

Karen Morris, Navarro CAD

Chris Peace, Kaufman CAD

Tim Radloff, Lubbock CAD


2015 Conference Committee

Chair: Rick Kuehler, Dallas CAD

Vice Chair: Carla Pope-Osborne, Perdue Brandon Fielder Collins & Mott   

Michael Amezquita, Bexar AD

Angie Bellard, Jefferson CAD

George Clerihew, Denton CAD

Marya Crigler, Travis CAD

Jason Cunningham, Harris CAD

Tracey Foster, Hugh Landrum & Associates   

Rhonda Graves, Taylor CAD

Dinah Kilgore, El Paso CAD

Alvin Lankford, Williamson CAD

Lisa Stephens-Musick, Wichita CAD


2015 Education Committee

Chair: Sands Stiefer, Harris CAD

Vice Chair: Mickey Hand, Wise CAD

Chris Connelly, Williamson CAD

Jeff Craig, Tarrant AD

Jason Cunningham, Harris CAD

Rudy Durham, Denton CAD

Gary Earnest, Taylor CAD

Gary Gallant, Trinity CAD

Wendy Grams, Bandera CAD

Scott Howard, MVB&A

Mike Jones, Fannin CAD

Scott Overton, Orange CAD

Carla Pope-Osborne, Perdue Brandon Fielder Collins & Mott

Don Spencer, Grayson CAD


2015 Industry Liaison Committee

Chair: Cheryl Evans, Brazoria CAD

Vice Chair: Sandy Griffin, Perdue Brandon Fielder Collins & Mott

Shane Docherty, Dallas CAD

Mitch Fast, Coryell CAD

Paul Hornsby, Paul Hornsby & Co.

John Kennedy, TX Taxpayers & Research Assn.

Rodney Kret, Pritchard & Abbott, Inc.    

Hugh Landrum, Hugh L. Landrum & Associates

Mitch McCullough, Chambers CAD

Jon Neely, Capital Appraisal Group

Patrick O’Connor, O’Connor Consulting

Doug Osterloh, Pickett & Co.

Shannon Stary, Prichard & Abbott, Inc.

John Valenta, Anadarko Petroleum Co.


2015 Legislative Committee

Chair: Ken Nolan, Dallas CAD

Vice Chair: Brent South, Hunt CAD

Michael Amezquita, Bexar AD

Michael Barnett, Smith CAD

Deborah Cartwright, Olson & Olson LLP (ad hoc member)

Gary Earnest, Taylor CAD

Frutoso Gomez, Cameron CAD

Deborah Hunt, Williamson CAD BOD

Alvin Lankford, Williamson CAD(Metro Rep)

Jeff Law, Tarrant AD

Matt Newton, Madison CAD(TRCA Rep)

Doug Smithson, Cooke CAD(TRCA Rep)

Sands Stiefer, Harris CAD (Metro Rep)

Ed Trigg, Wichita CAD


2015 Membership Committee

Chair: Kathy Rodrigue, Ellis CAD

Vice Chair: Mitch McCullough, Chambers CAD

Jose Arellano, Jim Hogg CAD

Chris Barzilla, Waller CAD

Dori Blesh, Mills CAD

Lee Flowers, Cherokee CAD

Rosalva Guerra, Starr CAD

John Haliburton, Victoria CAD

Mickey Hand, Wise CAD

Cindy McDowell, Swisher CAD

Donna Rhoades, Palo Pinto CAD

Greg Stewart, Hood CAD


2015 Nominations Committee

Chair: Mike Amezquita, Bexar AD

Vice Chair: Rick Kuehler, Dallas CAD

Michael Barnett, Smith CAD

Jeff Law, Tarrant AD

Brent South, Hunt CAD

Sands Stiefer, Harris CAD


2015 PTAD/TDLR Liaison Committee

Chair: Gary Eldridge, Llano CAD

Vice Chair: Jim Childers, Potter-Randall CAD

Shane Docherty, Dallas CAD

Mike Esparza, PTAD

Jim Hudspeth, Johnson CAD

Coy Johnson, Marion CAD

John Kennedy, TTARA

Lana McCarty, Liberty CAD

Barry Miller, Brown CAD BOD

Albert Molina, El Paso CAD

Shannon Murphy, PTAD

John Ostendorf, Ellis CAD

Ray Pizarro, TDLR 

Paul Snyder, Travis CAD

David Strother, Denton CAD

Roger Thormahlen, TDLR

Debbie Wheeler, Perdue Brandon Fielder Collins & Mott 

Jordan Wise, Harris CAD


To advertise on the TAAD website or in The APPRISER, download the TAAD Ad Guidelines, then email Doris M. Koch, or call 512-467-0402.

Committee Meeting image


TAAD Address and Phone
  Email DKoch

© TAAD 2004-2015
All Rights Reserved

Home  • Education    Legislative Info  •  Conference  •  Membership  •  Contact Us Contact-TAAD